My Birthday Party

Some wonderful ladies threw me an early birthday party at Shady Timber Lodge.  I had never been there before.  It is wonderful.  I couldn’t believe that it was just a few miles from my house.  It is tucked away in the woods.  I enjoyed it so much and felt so loved.  Here are some of the pictures I took of this special Lodge.

Don’t you wish you had this kind of tricycle as a child.

Here is a cute doll sitting in the corner.

This bed is so pretty and nice, but take a closer look at the pillow.

The following pictures are a little difficult to see, but some of the pictures were blurry from the lighting so in order to save some of the pictures I “bronzed” them.  It makes it feel rustic like the lodge though.

Isn’t this bedroom funny with a ladder next to the bed.  I’m not sure what that says.


Isn’t the old leather suitcase beside the vanity a nice touch.


Don’t you just want to curl up beside this fireplace and have some hot chocolate?

Here are Gizmo and Bandit our little furry friends watching the party from above.

 

These ladies are the true party animals!  I didn’t think of taking a group picture until most of the ladies had left.  This was one of the most memorable birthdays I’ve ever had.  I really enjoyed it.  Everything was really nice.  Thank you so much ladies!

One thought on “My Birthday Party

  1. I’m so sorry I was not able to attend your party… The girls had shots the day before, did not sleep well Wed night and were very cranky Thursday. They are doing better, but their routines are still messed up. Sleeping at night has not returned to normal yet… {sigh}

Leave a Reply

