How it began

This hair accessory is what began my journey of making my own accessories.  I bought this for Abigail from Children’s Place earlier this year.  When I looked at it I immediately thought “I can make this!”   Little did I know that I would not be able to as easily as I had thought.  I came across one of Martha Stewart’s craft kits that really got the ball rolling.  It had the pedals of the flower precut and the thread was already in the petal so all you had to do was tie it together.   From there I have played around with different pedal shapes and sizes to make it my own.

Leave a Reply

