Pillowcase Dresses

Here are the finished dresses that I will send off today to the Haiti Rescue Center.   Take a look at their blog, they give you info of how to help and pray for them during this time of rebuilding.  It helps Abigail (6) to see pictures when she prays for them.  And we have great discussions from this blog as well. 

I had fun making these dresses when my sewing machine cooperated!  I was going to make the aprons that the ladies wear to care for the children but I didn’t get it done.  I started but it was a bit harder for me to make since I really don’t know what I’m doing!  Thankfully there are ladies at our church who do know what they are doing and were willing to help make them!  They made beautiful dresses as well.  I’m glad we were able to work on this project together!

3 thoughts on “Pillowcase Dresses

  1. How cute! You did a great job. I’m bummed I didn’t get to join in on this one. I am having the “running chicken with my head cut off” syndrome. :-0

  2. Pingback: 30 Day Giving Challenge Day 1 « Tritzi

Leave a Reply

