Recycled Bib Necklace

A friend brought her mom’s collection of buttons that she had over to my house.  She thought I might be able to use some of them for the center of my flowers.  I thought that would be a great idea.

So we spread them out and took a look.

There were many different buttons of all sorts of colors and sizes.  Some of them were very interesting.  There was one that was even furry.

Then we discovered some wonderful green buttons.  I thought it would look great as a bib necklace.  See my last post on bib necklaces if you don’t know what one is.  So I stacked the buttons every which way and got an idea of what one might look like.

I used a hot glue gun to attach the buttons together and I decided that green beads would look better than ribbon to fasten it together.  I tied some string thru the button holes and beaded it.

Here is the final product!  It is a great way to recycle your old buttons!

I’ve participated in the “Get your craft on” from Today’s Creative Blog link up.

One thought on “Recycled Bib Necklace

  1. I think I started to comment and then a kid distracted me before I posted it. I love the necklace!!! Of course, green is my favorite anyway, but the textures are awesome and it looks great with those beads.

Leave a Reply

