30 Day Giving Challenge Day 1

So the challenge has begun!  Since I did not discover this challenge until recently, I did not have a lot of time to think thru what I would do.  However, I decided that I would not let that stop me from doing the challenge!

Here is what I decided I would do at the very least.   Everyday for the next 30 days I plan on making a Tritzi for a little girl in Haiti.  Earlier this year, I made some pillowcase dresses to send to a Rescue Center in Haiti.  So for the same center I plan on making a flower and praying for the recipient everyday.  I think it will be a neat exercise to do with my children.  Hopefully we will do other things along the way, but at least we can plan do this one simple thing to hopefully make a sweet little girl smile in Haiti.

Leave a Reply

