Valentine’s Day Decor

I use felt in my decorations. It is such a versatile material. I love using felt. Here is my Valentine’s Day decor in my living room. I used a combination of burlap and felt to create this look.  It almost looks like wedding decor too doesn’t it.

Valentine decor 1

I made the hanging with a piece of wood that has screw hooks on either end.  Then a dow rod is hanging from it.  So nothing heavy can hang from it.  The “love” sign is made with burlap layered with white felt. I glued unpainted chip board letters to spell out “love”.  I then placed my white felt flowers on it.  They actually have alligator clips on it so I just clipped it on.

Valentine Decor 2

The hearts hanging down are made with white felt and burlap too.  I just cut it out and glued it together.  I did place some poster board on the back to give it more support so it would not flop around.  I again placed my flowers on them with an alligator clip.  The subway art I copied from another woman’s creation of it from pintrest.  I created it at a site called PicMonkey.  I added just a little texture that was different from hers.  It is a 11×14 size.  I glued it to some poster board to make sure it stay straight.

Valentine Decor 3

I continued the burlap theme by placing it in a frame.  Then I stenciled a “P” monogram on it.  I had a square picture that I wanted to updated so I glued burlap on it and added a felt heart.  If I had 2 black square frame I might use it to frame the hearts.  The candle holders were made by a tutorial I found here.  I love this site.  She has great ideas and is a fellow believer in Christ.

I hope you got some good ideas to decorate in your home.  Who says Valentine’s decorations are always red and pink!

Leave a Reply

